De Montfort University

De Montfort University

United Kingdom

Public university in Leicester, England

Popularly known as DMU, De Montfort University is a public university located at Leicester, England. The university is named after Simon de Montfort, who was the Earl of Leicester renowned for establishing the first Parliament of England. The university acknowledged for excellent teaching quality and top-notch facilities. The university has four faculties for various disciplines such as Faculty of Art, Design and Humanities, Faculty of Business and Law, Faculty of Health and Life Sciences and Faculty of Computing, Engineering, and Media. International students can do undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various subjects such as engineering, computing, social sciences, art, design, humanities, energy, science and much more.

The university is globally recognised for its popular research institutes such as Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility, Centre for Reproduction Research, Centre for Urban Research and Austerity, Cinema and Television History Research Institute, Cyber Technology Institute etc. De Montfort University has numerous buildings, including Campus Centre Building, Kimberlin Library, Queen's Building etc. It also offers several well-equipped labs and other facilities such as Creative Technology studios, Digital studios, Engineering laboratories, Film studios, Games development studios, Music technology studios, Robotics laboratories, Fashion and textile workshops and much more.


Gateway House, Leicester LE1 9BH, United Kingdom

Phone Number

+44 116 255 1551

Email Address